Gonna Be Busy, But I’ll Update

4 Jun

Today will be another busy day, but I figured I’d tell you about why I’m so randomly busy and update you on life to boot!

 

I had a very busy day yesterday. I actually woke up at around 7:30, and I got up really quickly to jot some stuff down for a request I’m drawing. I then spent 1.5-2 hours drawing it. Usually I can sketch in somewhere under an hour, but that’s because I use boring poses. So, I spent a good while just staring off into space thinking, and then I drew some little rough sketches on the back of a coupon thing I have, and then I picked one and started drawing.

 

Not only was the pose difficult to recreate, but I drew them rather small and they’re a difficult character that I’ve never drew before! So it took a while. I’ll try and color it on Tuesday and I’ll post it when I’m done.

 

So, now it’s about 9:00, and I get up and get on the computer. I talked to a friend on the computer for a really long time, and I finally got done probably around 12:00. So, I went and I read some Sherlock Holmes for a bit, and that put it to about 1:00. A little later my mom told me she was going to Target, and so I tagged along and got some weird combination of lunch and dinner at Wendy’s. We then went home, I ate, and we all got into the car and drove to my church.

 

The church I go to is kind of old, and there’s a kitchen downstairs that really needed cleaning. So from about 4:30-8:30, I was down there with my parents. Eventually my mom put me to work and I scrubbed counters, cabinets, the fridge, two ovens, and the dishwasher (which I think didn’t work). I went up at around then, because we were practically done. The church was having a Men’s Movie Night (Which I kept calling Men’s Movie Monday because that’s an alliteration) and I was standing around, eating trail-mix and a tiny bottle of water that the pastor gave me. 🙂

 

Close to 9:00, my mom and I left and went to eat. I wasn’t really hungry, but I had a churro and a Vanilla Coke. At around 10:00, we popped back to the church and picked up my dad, and got home at around 10:30.

 

So, there you have it! And, by the time I’m done writing this, turns out we won’t be having company tonight, but rather tomorrow, so hopefully I can get whatever cleaning I’m going to do done and do a podcast! Yay!

 

God bless,

 

~Agent M

3 Responses to “Gonna Be Busy, But I’ll Update”

  1. Blue June 4, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Have you bought “The Rogue Crew” yet?

    • smlaarg June 5, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

      Naah. I’ll probably get it from the library or buy it later.

      • Blue June 6, 2011 at 7:14 am #

        It’s worth it. Much better than the last few books in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

