Partying

1 Jun

Partying Partying.

 

YEAH.

 

Last night I went to an end-of-the-year party last night! It was at a local bowling alley and was a lot of fun. I knew the kids there, and it was a nice, funny batch of people, and we had a blast. The bowling-alley-people at one point turned off a lot of the lights and shined black-lights and colored lights and lasers! It was a ton of fun, and there was a disco ball and everything! It was like being at a bowling rave.

 

At one point, me and some other people went over to the mini-arcade that was there. I played a car game and then went over and watched some kids playing a different game.

 

What kind of game?

 

Oh, most people loathe it.

 

And love it.

 

It was…

 

THE CLAW!!!

 

Duhn duhn duuhhnn.

 

It seems that everybody hates these games. They say it’s gambling and evil and all that jazz, but…we play it anyways. Most of them are rigged, I will admit, but I think that bowling-alley claw games aren’t. My friend (who won me a toy from a claw game at my birthday party) got one, and another girl got four…in two tries! So, I decided to give it a whirl. I dropped two quarters in and went after an elephant. No go. 😦 My friend tried (with my money) to get it, and no go.

 

I slipped in another 50 cents. I could feel the other two quarters, my last, jingling around in my pocket. I decided to go for the elephant now, it was positioned pretty well. I fiddled with the joystick, moving the claw around, trying to line it up just right.

 

I was worried, and I double-checked once more. I decided it was time to commit: I pushed the “Grab!” button.

 

The claw sunk down, limply laying over the head and stomach of the toy I so badly desired. It gripped, and began to pull back up. It was still hanging onto the elephant, and it started back to the prize tank.

 

I waited, nervously, surrounded by my peers, cheering me on.

 

It neared the corner, where it was to hopefully be dropped into my waiting hands.

 

Almost there….!!

 

 

The claw slammed up against the side of the plastic box, dropping the elephant into the box too be grabbed up in my happy arms!

 

 

Yay!

 

That’s it. 😛

 

God bless!

 

~Agent M

6 Responses to “Partying”

  1. Blue June 4, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Nice Friday reference there. Like in Toy Story when the little aliens go,”The Claaaaaaw!”

Leave a Reply

