Redwall Request

31 May

Sherlock Holmes in "The Adventures of She...

Image via Wikipedia

I  know. It blew my mind too.

 

LIKE THAT PICTURE OH YEAH.

 

(I’ll explain later)

 

 

In case you don’t know what I’m talking about, I was requested to do some fan art on the Redwall Wiki. DUHN DUHN DUHHNNNN.

 

I was a bit surprised, seeing as I am pretty much completely inactive on that website. (The incredibly low amount of users combined with the fact that I have a bad past with the place doesn’t exactly beckon me to return.) But, I found a request on my talk page that was about a week old (this was a few months ago FYI) and I decided to take it. I drew up a sketch pretty quickly and then put off the coloring bit, the most time consuming, stressful, and un-enjoyable part.

 

JUST LIKE OLD TIMES!

 

But today, seeing as it’s summer and I have nothing to do I wanted to waste some time, I did it!

 

 

As always, I didn’t design this character, just drew it.

 

Well, I should go and eat lunch and do something of actual value. Like reading! I’m reading a very good book, albeit very long, right now by Tony DiTerlizzi, one of my favorite artists. I’ll probably do a special book-review-podcast of the book once I’m done. And then I can attempt to finish some Sherlock Holmes! YUSSSS. (Remember the funny picture with the two men and the gun. “Ohhhh” you say. Yes, Ohhh.) Why? Number one I like it, Number two we’ve started watching the amazing show ‘Sherlock’ done by the BBC. Technically, it’s a series of three one-and-a-half hour movies (plus one unaired pilot that I have yet to have seen) and we’ve already seen two. After I watch the final one I’ll do a review of it.

 

I like the guy who plays Sherlock, Benedict Cumberbatch. He has cool hair.

 

Anyways….

 

 

Off to eat a sandwich!

 

God bless,

 

~Agent M

Leave a Reply

