Monday Monday

28 Feb

So good to me!

 

Okay. Sort of.

 

Firstly: I just wanted to say there’s a new header. You probably already knew that. But oh well.

 

Today was pretty good. I wanted to be a bit more optimistic today (I was in a bit of a rut recently. And for me that means not being smiley and overall happy. So not really a rut.) and it worked out pretty well! I have a pretty busy week or so coming up, but it’s alright.

 

Unfortunately, I was partially thwarted in my Monday Happiness. So, I have 1st period P.E., and they’re repainting the numbers, (We sit on numbers in class and they are SUPER faded) so we played kick-ball today. I LOVE kickball. I played it all the time in elementary. Now, granted, I’m not very good at it. And I was really cold. It was forty degrees and I was in shorts and a t-shirt (Our gym uniform) and I really regretted not wearing sweatpants. But it was alright; I made a triple! Towards the end of the period I had a little bit of a headache, though. Not to worry; I get them occasionally after a run or when it’s been really windy and/or cold.

 

So I go to Geometry (My next class) and the headache doesn’t go away.

 

Each class is an hour.

 

An hour of math with a really bad headache is pure torture. But never fear; I did end up getting over it, (Thanks to my mom and some Ibuprofen) so Science was alright.

 

But other than that, a pretty good day.

 

I’m trying to stop myself from complaining so much. I feel like I’ve been complaining a lot recently. And that ticks me off. I hate listening to someone gripe about every single stupid thing in their life, (most of the time; there are exceptions) and I realized I’m probably getting a bit annoying as well. So, happy happy joy joy for me! 😀

 

I should really go and write my second paragraph for my research paper. I’m doing it on contrasting women’s fashion of the 1700s to that of today’s. Not too hard, but that kind of writing is a bit tiring and I’m a procrastinator. I’ll do it in a minute.

 

Speaking of writing…

 

I have a writing test tomorrow! Woo!! Persuasive essay….Not too hard. Writing is fun and I’d rather do persuasive than literary analysis or synopsis. Don’t know what the topic is though…Hmm…It’ll just be a surprise, I guess.

 

Also in writing, I have a blog up for the comic I’m writing now. I’ll post a link in the blogroll. Check out “Star Trek: Nova Official Website” because that’s what it is. And after that look up “The 90s Girl” on the blogroll. Because that’s my friend’s blog. She’s awesome. She’s the one who’s illustrating my comic, actually. (If you’re from the Redwall Wiki it’s Merlock’s blog, by the way.)

 

Well…Off to procrastinate some more! And then write. I promise I will. It’s on my To-Do list…So it will be done.

 

God bless,

 

~Agent M

2 Responses to “Monday Monday”

  1. Blue February 28, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Yay! Gym first period? Well that’s one way to wake you up in the morning. I’ve got Bible class first period and gym sixth period.

    STAR TREK! ZOMG! MERL! ELPEEGEE! OMZGJDJKDBG!

  2. tashasmom March 1, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    lol your to do list thing totally reminded me of my mom! 😀 If there’s like, something I want her to do (like talk to dad about something, or help me with school) and I ask her too many times, she grabs a notebook, points, and says “It’s in my to-do list, it’ll get done!” and winks!

    You are sooo niceee telling them to look for my blog! I shall hug you now. *hugs you*

    Yeah. Headaches suck. Ultimately. D:

Leave a Reply

