A Day of Running, the Internet, and Writing

23 Jan

Makes me sound a bit like Doctor Who, huh?

 

No, today was a rather boring  day. I got up at about 10:00 and hooked my Wii up to the Internet. About an hour or two later, I went with my mom and did some running. I ran for ten-ish minutes and ran about 80% of a mile, just because it was hot, I was frustrated, and the field I was running on was so small I would have had to run 10 laps to do a mile.

 

I got home and did some more Wii set-up, chatted with a friend, and did my Geometry homework . I hate parallelograms. Oh, dangit. Just remembered: Quiz there tomorrow! Wee. Anyways, after that I tried getting some work done on my biography project on the Wright Brothers for English; I got a couple more slides written, and then I started planning out and writing my Literary Comparison essay.

 

Oh, gosh.

 

Those things are HARD. I’m comparing a book I read to a biographical video I watched on them, and they’re pretty similar. It’s pretty dry stuff. I love writing as much as the next aspiring-teen-writer, but essays…Oh dear.

 

We’re going to Sharky’s for dinner tonight, so I’d better get off of here and put on some socks.

 

Oh, one more thing!

 

A while ago I drew a picture. I got on Cafepress and put it onto a shirt! Check it out!

 

 

WOO!

 

Data ROCKS.

ANDROIDS FOREVER.

 

Enjoy the rest of your weekend or wherever you happen to be in your week when you read this,

 

Agent M

4 Responses to “A Day of Running, the Internet, and Writing”

  1. Blue January 23, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    I always find myself on the computer when I need to get my socks and shoes on 😛

    I JUST finished my 9 page Bible essay on Paul.

    Haha! Nice shirt!

  2. Tims January 24, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Wright Brothers? Why no Nikola Tesla! Also: Shirt rawks. Also I want to see a comparison chart of Data’s favorite things agent M style: Scanning, calculating, violin playing, feats of super human strength and kittens. Plus I want to see it… on a t-shirt.

    • smlaarg February 7, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

      Well, we had to read a book and then view a second biography and write a comparison, and my library didn’t have very many books on Tesla. 😦

      I’ll get crackin’ on it! 😉

      • Tims February 8, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

        Also… Woo!!!!!

Leave a Reply

