I’m Still Alive

16 Jan

Had you fooled, right?

 

No, I’m still alive. I had gotten sick around Thursday, missed school Friday, was lounging Saturday, and did some more work-y stuff today (Sunday). So, figured I’d post and let the Internet know that I hadn’t just fallen off the face of the earth.

 

In my blog-post absence, I got some new stuff from Amazon! Yay. I got a Star Trek communicator toy (oh yes) and I LOVE it. It’s really cool. I also got a Star Trek shirt, which I plan on wearing Tuesday to school, seeing as Monday is a holiday.

 

I’ve also been reading up some on the Wright Brothers for a project in English. They’re pretty interesting, actually.

 

Not much happening, though, so that’s really the end of the post!

 

Have a happy rest of your Sunday and a good Martin Luther King Jr day,

 

Agent M

3 Responses to “I’m Still Alive”

  1. Martin II January 16, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    as GLADOS said:

    And believe me, I am still alive.
    I’m doing science and I’m still alive.
    And when you’re dying I’ll be still alive.
    And when you’re dead I will be still alive.
    Still alive.
    Still alive.

    • smlaarg January 17, 2011 at 10:13 am #

      Ah, someone got that reference!

      The only reason I know about that song is because I have friends who decided to sing that song. Over. And over. And over. At lunch. For about two weeks.

  2. Blue January 17, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    GLADOS from Portal? [jk]

    Happy MLK Jr. Day!

Leave a Reply

