Friday is Within Our Grasp!

6 Jan

Yay! Thursday!

 

Thursdays are my favorite day of the week, usually. Generally there’s not a lot of homework (like on Mondays), and I get to pick dinner on Thursdays! I’m planning on asking for Domino’s. I like pizza. 🙂

 

Today was a good day at school. I (amazingly) won a 50-yard dash today! I’m a pretty slow runner, but I got ahead during one try. I was very happy.

 

I had a great day in History, as well. I really like my history teacher; he’s one of my favorite teachers of all time, and he has a really good teaching style, and I find myself looking forward to it everyday. We are learning about Lewis and Clark, and yesterday we had to draw something that Lewis and Clark might had done or seen on their expedition. He showed us a picture that Clark had drawn of him or Lewis (it was hard to tell) getting chased up a tree by a bear. I had spent over an hour drawing a picture of the two of them having a bear sneak up on them, and having Clark noticing and saying, “Umm…Lewis?” And Lewis replying, “I’m busy here, Clark!” I thought it turned out okay (not my best but not my worst), and I happily turned it in to him with a smile on my face (he always seems happy when I turn in coloring and drawing type stuff). He showed the whole class and said, “I really like this. You know, I think I’m going to keep this.” “Yay!” He then said, “And I’ll sell it on eBay when you become famous. Not really. I’m not that shallow.”

 

The rest of the day passed fairly uneventfully; not bad, just, uneventful. My mom got sick, and I’m really hoping I don’t get sick too.

 

Hopefully I’ll watch some Star Trek tonight! Yipee!

 

Have an awesome day,

 

Agent M

2 Responses to “Friday is Within Our Grasp!”

  1. M o' the 2 January 7, 2011 at 6:16 am #

    Due to irony, I am reading this on Friday.

  2. Blue January 7, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    Same here, M2 😛

    Dang, your history teacher is cool. I never have assignments that fun. My history teacher is a wrinkled old prune. >:P I drew a picture of my Bible teacher once and he hung it up. He calls his biceps “pythons”, so I drew a pic of him with pythons for arms.

    In Gym, I usually read because we never do anything fun. Ever day is Free Friday and we aren’t made to do something, and I can’t find anything fun to do

Leave a Reply

