An Updated Look On Life

30 Nov

SO.

It’s been a while since I posted anything about…anything, so I figured I’d post some stuff.

First off, I entered a contest on the Redwall Wiki! I didn’t win, but it was fun. I do wonder what place I got in it… Hmm…

Anyways, check it out on the link below. I did Entry #2. Long Patrol Girl is me. 😀

Redwall Wiki Art Contest 2010 Winner

What else…AHAH!

I saw Tangled over the weekend. IT WAS AMAZING. One of the best movies I’ve seen in a while, honestly. It was animated(?) by the same guy who did other princess movies (Like “The Little Mermaid“), and I really enjoyed it. Disney is pretty darn good at stuff like that. I’d give it two thumbs up and 5/5 stars. People are saying that this is their last fairy tale movie…?? That is INSANE. If Disney wants to make money, which they do (last time I checked they were capitalists after all), then they’ll stick with it.

GREAT MOVIE. GREAT HAIR.

That’s all I have to say about that. Maybe I’ll post a review? I dunno.

Recently I finished watching all of the ‘Trek movies. From The Motion Picture, to Wrath of Khan, to the one with the whales, to the Lost Country, to Nemesis, and even 2009, I have now seen them all.

YESSSSSSSS.

All of the episodes? Another story entirely.

I’ve seen all of TOS now almost twice, but I still haven’t seen a lot of TNG. I’m setting it to record on this one awesome channel

ALSO:

Still doing that comic thing with Merlock! Star Trek: Nova will start coming out soon. Here’s a link to it: Star Trek: Nova

 

 

Well…I’m off to go draw something! 😀

 

God bless,

 

Agent M

5 Responses to “An Updated Look On Life”

  1. Blue December 1, 2010 at 5:32 am #

    Yes, her hair was FABULOOOOUS! Lol, the other day, I randomly shouted out “KHAAAAAAAAAAN!” and a few other nerds nearby understood the reference.

    • smlaarg December 1, 2010 at 7:44 am #

      Ahh, to be able to do that at my school. Some kids would get Doctor Who reference, but verrrryyy few would understand the full potential of “KHAAAAANN!!”

  2. Blue December 2, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    This wasn’t at school, it was at a Christmas tree lot I worked at. BTW, I read Animal Farm all the way through today and got to Part Three in Watership Down today.

    • smlaarg December 2, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

      Oh. Well, about a grand total of 4 people in my entire county would probably get that joke. 😦

      Cool! 😀

  3. Bl00 d00d December 4, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    Dang 😦

Leave a Reply

