Sweet Dreams Are Made of This

11 Jun

Yes, very famous song.

I had…four? Yes, four dreams last night. All were pretty good dreams too. I’ll go in order:

I had a dream that I was in a room, like a set or an after party or something. I’m looking around the room, wondering if I’ll see David Tennant (I know, random, right?). And lo! and behold, who do I see? David Tennant. So I run up to him and say, “I LOVE YOU!” And then I got my picture taken with him, but it was on him phone, so I wanted him to text it to my phone and my email. But it was a hassle. And he talked kind of funny; not how he normally talked.

Second dream was that I was in a movie with William Shatner. AKA Captain Kirk. And it was a Star trek movie. That was cool. I like William Shatner. Like I told my mom while watching Star Trek: Generations, “Meet, Captain Kirk! He’s, like, 40 years old and still looking HOT!!!!”

I am weird….

Thirdly, I had a dream that me an a bunch of my classmates (All I remember were my friends Shannon and Joey) were in a sequel to a movie. It was something around the premise of “Cheaper by the Dozen” or some funny, family/kids movie. But…What was weird was, that number one, my friend Joey had been in the original one. So, then, the set burns down. Okay. But, the set was in a residential area, and the movie people are all, “Joey, remember where the other set is? Go show them and find it.” So here me and 15 some odd kids are wandering the streets, having Joey look for a set house. Yeah…

Lastly, I had a dream that I rode my bike to the summit of Everest. IF that’s not enough, I was wheelying the entire way. I was the second fastest bike-wheelie-er-to-the-summit, and that some organization was going to invite me to a little luncheon thing for doing it. And still, the guy who got first place was kind of disputed, because apparently he witnessed somebody attempting suicide, but didn’t stop and help, and that somehow made him faster…? Oh, and at the summit was an Indian village. Meaning India Indian village. Yeah. And there was this girl who was named Elizabeth was was hiding out there and being called Mia. I forget why. And then something happened and I was walking with a bunch of people and there was a tiger in there, and it freaked me out.

So how was your REM cycle?

8 Responses to “Sweet Dreams Are Made of This”

  1. Martin II June 11, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    I can top that:

    I had a dream where my mother was driving to an outdoor vegetable market, and the only parking spaces where on the other side of a giant sand dune. So we parked and climbed over the sand dune. My mother told me that if I went to the other side of the sand dune without her, the Pumpkin would kill me. So, predictably I went to the other side and a giant Jack-O-Lantern with a clown nose attacked me. So I punched it in the nose. THe nose squeaked and it flew away.

  2. Martin II June 11, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    The music video for “Sweet Dreams are Made of This” is really…. disturbing.

  3. Martin II June 11, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    The music video for “Sweet Dreams are Made of This” is really…. freaky.

  4. Martin II June 11, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    Oops. Duplicate commentations.

  5. Bluee June 12, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    I would disagree. But I haven’t travelled the world or the seven seas…

    • smlaarg June 12, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

      Who are you to disagree? I mean, everybody’s lookin’ for somethin’. I hope you don’t want to abuse me, too.

  6. Martin II June 12, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    The big problem is that the singer just can’t get her pronouns right! What is “this” supposed to signify? Maybe its that Everybody Is Looking For Something? Or that they aren’t? Is he being sarcastic that she, who traveled the world and the seven seas is not qualified to disagree with the commonly held belief that sweet dreams are made of…. what? WHAT? And then there’s the issue that in the music video, the singer is wearing a tuxedo and carrying a cane, whilst spinning a globe on a table. Also, their face is painted white with red lipstick. So, the idea is that some people like to abuse people, or be abused and that the singer….

    Wants to abuse people. And get inside them.

    Squick!

    Thats enough to press criminal charges!!!

    HELP! ANNA LENNOX AND THE EURYTHMICS ARE COMING FOR ME!!!

  7. Bluee June 13, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    I want to be abused. I’m gonna hold my head up, then I’m movin’ on.

Leave a Reply

