Laptop Advice

10 Jun

Okay, so I may or may not be getting an Apple Laptop. I am not sure whether or not I should get a regular Macbook or a Macbook Pro.

Macbook:

COST: $999

Memory: 250GB

Size: 13in

Your basic Macintosh. Comes with all the stuff I’d like, Ie: iLife, Snow Leopard, etc.

Macbook Pro:

COST: $1199

Memory: 320GB (I think…the info is sort of confusing)

Size: 13in

The faster, more powerful computer, for a slightly higher price tag. Comes with all the bells and whistles the normal one does, but it is a little more advanced and looks better, so Apple tells me.

So, basically, I’d like your opinion on which would be the better decision. If you’re a 9 year old who bought one and loves it, tell me, or if you work for Apple, tell me that too. Keep in mind that I run Corel Painter or Photoshop (Both are baby versions, FYI), and maybe if I bought the cheaper one I could persuade my parents to let me get a better program.

Thoughts?

4 Responses to “Laptop Advice”

  1. glasian23 June 10, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    I say MacBook Pro because it is newer and my uncle has the MacBook and he says the MacBook Pro has better features and FYI if you buy a laptop at the Apple Store you get a free iPod touch! 😀

    • smlaarg June 10, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

      I heard! I might give it to my mom/dad, or maybe it will just become the family iPod, seeing as mine has more GBs, but I’d like to play around with some apps.

  2. Martin II June 11, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    Get a windows laptop. One that runs XP. Because:

    A) It will be a lot cheaper, people are selling them off for as little as 100$.

    B) XP Rocks.

    C) If you don’t want XP, you can just buy Snow Leopard and ILife and install them on the machine, making the total cost= A lot cheaper.

    • smlaarg June 11, 2010 at 11:26 am #

      Thing is, I hate PCs and I am a total loser at running one. 😛 I want to throw the entire computer lab at school out of an airplane window.

      I don’t know if I will even be getting a laptop, buuuut….Yeah.

Leave a Reply

