Of Mice and Holmes And…

1 Jun

I bought two new books yesterday. 😀

They are:

Missile Mouse #1 The Star Crusher

and

The Adventurers of Sherlock Holmes

I’ve started reading Missile Mouse and it’s sort of a mash up of James Bond, Star Trek and Redwall. It’s like this super agent for the space equivalent of the U.N. (Except they aren’t trying to force us into world governance or indoctrinate the children.) who have spies, so it’s really more like the space CIA, that are trying to protect the worlds from bad guys. There’s a bunch of aliens, and then there’s Missile Mouse, who’s a Mouse. YESH! He’s sort of like Space Martin the Warrior…I guess. He kicks bad guys butts with his space explosives and stuff. Haven’t finished it, but expect a review coming later.

I know that the Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a bunch of short Holmes’ stories and I CAN’T WAIT to read it. Review comin’ you way as well.

Oh, and I also am going to make a new header because of the theme change. I sketched out a bunch of random stuff, so here it is:

My personal favorites are the self portrait, the scared ferret, and the FAIL shooting star. :mrgreen: Prepare for a new header shortly.

4 Responses to “Of Mice and Holmes And…”

  1. Blue June 1, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    LOL! Niceness! The car looks like it came from the movie ”Cars”. Why is the ferret scared? O.O The guy under the box reminds me of Solid Snake. 😀

    My mom got The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes for me not too long ago. I’m reading two books right now. “Gregor the Overlander” (I’ve had it forever but I’m just now getting around to reading it) and “Belle Prater’s Boy” (I’m having to read it for my school’s reading club). I’ll try to read Sherlock Holmes soon and I can give you my review of it! 🙂

  2. Bluee June 1, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    Oh! One more thing! The self portrait looks happy/classy. Are you wearing your new spats in that sketch?

    • smlaarg June 2, 2010 at 9:35 am #

      They’re not my spats, my dad bought them for himself. They’re like mens 10s, so I couldn’t fit in them, probably ever. 😛

      But thank you! 🙂

  3. Bluee June 2, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Oooooh

Leave a Reply

