Oh Geez…

30 May

I come to show you what about two and a half-to-three hours hard work and some Coldplay music can make.

This is for a girl on the Wiki who is cool and draws stuff and is cool. I drew her a picture so very long ago…I think it was the 3rd one I drew.

Such a small image has such a hard time drawing. Lots of overlapping stuff and the legs were a pain (Even though you end up seeing about 2 inches of them :|)

And that is just the beginning.

You might be going,

Wow! That looks absolutely nothing like what LPG\Agent M draws, ever!!

Well…You’d be riiight….

Got up this morning and drew this while listening to an orchestra remix of Coldplay’s “Trouble” (Wow…That’s ironic :P) AND IT WAS TROUBLE!

Back on Wiki World Central, the girlie who asked this of me is one of my fairly active repeat customers. I like her character: she’s nice, has a cool outfit and a pretty stinkin’ wicked sword.

But…

If you were to scroll through my life’s work on the Wiki, you’d find that about, oh, 98.9% of the stuff I’ve drawn on there has human anatomy. I’m not going any further than that. FIGURE IT OUT.

I am comfortable drawing animals with human-like anatomy. That’s how I draw Nicholas and Roxanne, and for you Redwall Wiki-ers, that’s how I draw Kailee, Rodney, and basically every other character I’ve drawn.

Tara likes the more animalistic (Made that word up 😉 ) approach to anatomy. So…I have to go out of my happy corner…I don’t like leaving the happy corner….Eh…Eh…Eh..Eh……

So, that mess up there was created.

And because I am so used human anatomy, it was rather hard for me to make her look obviously like a girl (Like the flower in her hair? 😆 LAME!)

And, because it’s Redwall, I can’t just stick her in a bathing suit or a pencil skirt or a blousy top or something. I have to put her in a tunic. The tunic design for this girl is GREAT, but I have a beef with tunics.

THEY ARE SO BORING!! 🙄

I mean, it’s hard to tell who’s a boy or a girl if your animals are animally and they’re wearing tunics. It’s almost as hard as trying to figure out who’s a boy or a girl on Naruto! (I don’t watch/read it, for the record, but my friend showed me about eight or nine AMVs with the characters all chibi-ish, and she was having to tell me that all the Atataski or whatever the heck they are called are all guys…even though some have really girly hair…)

Tunics are BORING. Sorry, but they are.

When everybody else was dressed up in tunics for a Renaissance Day at school, I dressed up in a poofy pink dress and wore one of those big, pointy princess hats.

That has to tell you something about me…I was also carrying a frog, but the IDIOTS at my school thought I was Cinderella. Let me reinact.

Boy: “Hey! Hey! Cinderella! Hey, Cinderella! Cinderella! Hey, hey! Cinderella!”

Agent M: (Thought) “Cinderella bout to smack you!”

No. I didn’t actually say that. I value my permanent record enough to keep my mouth shut.

Wow…I’m really far off topic… 😳

So, to recap:

  1. Squirrels sitting sorrowfully suspicious are hard to draw
  2. I like drawing human anatomy
  3. I am awkward drawing animal anatomy
  4. I like Tara’s outfit
  5. Tunics are weird
  6. People at my school are so ill-informed that they can’t even tell the difference between Cinderella and The Princess and the Frog (NOT THE LOUISIANA DISNEY VERSION!! THE STORY BOOK VERSION!!

The End.


7 Responses to “Oh Geez…”

  1. Bluee May 30, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    LOL! How did you make the color changing face? Yeah, I don’t watch Naruto, but a friend showed me some of the members of the Akatsuki. They do have girly hair… I dressed up as “Death” for Halloween last year and…well…I’ll show you.

    People: Oh! Are you a vampire? It’s a very good vampire costume!

    Me: ”Thinking: Doh! >.<'' Um…..No…I'm Death…

    • smlaarg May 30, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

      That was blushing. It’s : oops : without spaces. 😳

  2. Bluee May 30, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    That’s what I thought! Either that or it was evolving. O.o

    • smlaarg May 30, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

      Yeah, the non-life evolved to a higher form of non-life. The old form of non-life will die out because this new non-life can gather fish and berries better than the old.

  3. Bluee May 31, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    And it can use Razor Leaf attack! Blaaaarg! 😛

  4. Blue May 31, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    How could people think I was a vampire? I was wearing a grim reaper cloak and had a red stripe on my nose with black under my eyes! Does that sound like a vampire to you?

  5. Martin II June 5, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    I went as nondescript military dude the last time I dressed up… which was ages ago… my parents said that age 12 is the oldest anyone in my family can trick-or-treat at. I basically wore camo pants and a camo jacket and carried an airsoft mp5.

Leave a Reply

