BABOOOMMMM TCHAO!!

26 May

Dunn dunn….Dunn dunn….Dunndunndunndunndunndunndunnndunndunn *SCREAM*!!!

Back at the Redwall Wikia, where I have been known to sometimes inhabit, I have been faced with a problem of WAAAAYTOOMANYCOMMISSION-itis. I am a repeat victim of this horrible disease that runs itself in an almost-never-ending loop. Let me explain.

  1. Victim gets bored and wants to do some commissions.
  2. Victim over-advertises commission status as “OPEN”.
  3. Multiple people ask for commissions simultaneously. This is caused by the Supply and Demand scheme that plagues the victim; commissions open for a short time and then are closed. Many rush to the scene to get their drawing.
  4. Victim takes accepts too many commissions, some which he/she is not capable of fulfilling.
  5. Victim suddenly realizes he/she hates being stressed and thus, becomes stressed.
  6. Victim slowly goes through commissions, sketching, scanning, showing, coloring, and posting. This stage can take anywhere from a few days to several months.
  7. Victim finally completes all commissions and is overjoyed by the prospect of freedom.
  8. Victim gets bored. This follows very shortly after Stage 7.

And it repeats from there. SEE?!? SEE HOW I AM PLAGUED?!

Yes, so my stress level has reached such heights that my brain is sending out strong EM pulses that are interfering with radio signals and causing small earthquakes in Sacramento, Beijing, Reno, Tokyo, Moscow, and Kuwait. Freaky. I mean, radiation is spilling out of the Stress Module in my skull and causing minor earthquakes. Sheez.

But, happily, I have finished three of my…12? Yeah, 12, I think, commissions. But if you were to count the finished ones, that’s 15 commissions. :O

Yes. Now, my brain and spinal column will explode. Why? Brain because of stress. Spine because of uncomfortable chair. End of story.

6 Responses to “BABOOOMMMM TCHAO!!”

  1. Bluee May 27, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    Sorry. That’s partially my fault. I gave you 2 commissions. I should’ve thought more about how busy you would be instead. 😦

    • smlaarg May 27, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

      Oh, it’s fine. I don’t mind you asking for stuff, but sometimes I just freak out. It’s not your fault at all, and it sort of gives me my much-needed experience so that I can become better and stuff. No problemo! 🙂

  2. Bluee May 28, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    I just think 2 from one user is a little much.

    • smlaarg May 28, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

      Eh, I mean, you didn’t ask for like ten people in one pic. 2 from one is fine; gives me some practice. You always come up with cool ideas, and I can’t wait to try LoB! I’ve only drawn one good wolf, so…Good practice!

  3. evilcanada6 May 29, 2010 at 7:43 am #

    This is why When I allow commissions, I don’t upload for months, because then I can work on them all for a while, then have a set uploading time. So, I get one at the beginning of the month, I work on it, then Leave it until the end of the month, so that I can upload everything in one easy process. You should try that. Really reduces the Stress of it all.

    • smlaarg May 29, 2010 at 8:16 am #

      Hmm…I could see how that’d work. Geez, I wish some of the people just wanted inked sketches. It would make it SO STINKIN’ EASIER on my part. But ahh well, must please the people, I guess.

Leave a Reply

