Happy Post Time!

28 Mar

Okay, I decided to have some fun.

TWO FUN THINGS:

1) Commenting Fun

I was looking at my map (Click the little walking-guy in the box up in the sidebar; you can click on a tab that says “Map” and see where people who look at the blog live.) and I saw that apparently I get a good deal of traffic from people in the North-Eastern area of the USA and in the UK.

So here’s what you do. YOU COMMENT ON THIS POST! Here’s what you do:

Name: Your Nickname or Handle. If you want to put your real name fine.

Email: Put your email; the only purpose it serves is so WordPress can tell you, if you opt to, if your comment has been responded to, and I can look at your email while approving it and stuff. If you do not want to put your real email or you don’t have one, make one up.

Website: You don’t have to put this but if you have a blog, link it!

Comment: In here, post why/how you got to my site. And tell me if you liked it at all and if you have any other comments/suggestions. If you want to say, “I like in NY” or “I like in the UK”, go ahead. But you don’t have to if you are not allowed to say where you live.

(NOTE: If you have a WordPress account like me, just log in and put your comment.)

I look forward to reading your comments!

2) Request-y Fun

Okay, so do you know what a request is? I’m not talking commissions, I’m talking something a little easier on me.

Requests are sort of like suggestions for an artist from the general public. Like, say, if you would like to see a picture of the new Doctor from Doctor Who, or Vilaya from The Sable Quean (GREAT BOOK!!), then you could comment, “Hey, Agent M, you know, I think I would like to see a picture of Matt Smith as a chibi, like how you did David Tennant,” or, “Agent M, could you draw a picture of the Sable Quean? I’d really like to see that.”

But here’s the fun part…

It’s a CONTEST!

Meaning, you have to persuade me to draw something. So, fill out those comment boxes like so:

Name: Whatever your screen name or username or whatever you want to put.

Email: Put in your real one, make one up, or use your parents (If that’s okay with them. I promise there is no spamming from WordPress. It’s only used to contact you about new comments and new posts, but ONLY if you want them to. Also, this will not be published publicly, if that helps at all.)

Website: Optional.

This is how your comment should look so far:

Yes, that’s one of my emails. Don’t ask how I made it up…

Now, we move onto the comment box!

First, put down who you want me to draw. Be sure to check out the rules (Scroll down)!

Second, put down what style: Retro, Chibi, or Manga. I have all three represented lower down in this post (Scroll Down to see them).

Next, put the reason why I should draw them. Make them good reasons, please, not just, “He’s cool” or whatever. PERSUASIVE ESSAY CONTEST, basically, except its not an essay and its actually fun. 😛

And then push “Say It!” and your done.

Rules:

  1. Only clean artwork. No nakedness or anything that would have a rating of PG-13+ (Meaning don’t ask me to draw it if you wouldn’t want to show your little brother/sister it.)
  2. Please keep it either Fan Art related or any of MY original characters (Like Agent M). I MIGHT draw one of your characters, but you have to really convince me to do it.
  3. I will do humans and anthros, BUT, I will only do humans as chibis or in my Retro-style (Retro style is how I draw Agent M). I’ll do anthros in those two or manga-y.

Three rules. That’s all! 🙂

Winners Will Get…

If you can persuade me to do your drawing, you will receive ONE of the three prizes:

Grand Prize: A fully photoshopped drawing, full shading, and a background.

Second Place: A photoshopped drawing with flat colors (no shading) and a gradient background.

Third Place: An inked sketch colored in colored pencil.

So get commenting! You could win a picture! 🙂

(NOTE: If you give me your real email, I will email your the JPEG image of the drawing when I’m done.)

Request Deadline: April 14th! The winners will be announced on April 15th at 4:30pm, Pacific Time.

The finished pictures will be released on May 1st!


SO GET COMMENTING!!!

4 Responses to “Happy Post Time!”

  1. Kelsey Tennant March 28, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    So, I think that you should draw David Tennant as a Chibi! 😀 He is the BEST ACTOR EVER! I loved him as the 10th Doctor in Doctor Who. I wonder if you know who this is… :]. Anyways, I think it would be really cool of you draw David Tennant in like a t-shirt that says, “I am a Doctor”. David Tennant is not only awesome, but he’s an awesome actor too because when he crys, you start to tear up too.
    well, thats the person I would like to be drawn 🙂

    • smlaarg March 28, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

      Hm…WHO could this be? Haha. But, as you know, you are Kelsey BOMER, and I’M Mrs. The Doctor.

      You never know…Of course, more people will need to enter before I can decide.

  2. M the 2 March 30, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    I think you should draw a picture of Nick being sneaky. As in sneaking into a building with a sign that says “Stock Non-Descript Gray Building” with security cameras watching his every move. Because.

    • smlaarg March 31, 2010 at 7:27 am #

      Hmmm…I am rather fond of Stock Non-Descript Gray Buildings…Hmm…

      ALL YOUR BASE ARE BELONG TO US!

Leave a Reply

