Internet Rant

24 Mar

I need to rant. Sorry.

People who cuss on the internet really bug me. I don’t cuss on here, and they shouldn’t either. I just want to go on look at your art or your blog or whatever and I really don’t like being bombarded with cussing and inappropriate things. People ask me to join deviantART, and the reason I don’t is because you get a bunch of moody people who just cuss to their heart’s content on there. Or maybe they draw icky things with animals, which I think is rather sick-minded. When I have to go through a bunch of cussing or icky stuff, it makes me really not want to read your blog or your whatever your write on. It bugs me a lot to read people cussing; I hear enough of it already in the real world as I go about my day and I really don’t need my mind further corrupted by your lack of anger management. Get a life. 😐

I really hate it especially when people who draw or write really good stuff do that, because it makes me not want to look at or read your art. It ruins the whole thing for me.  Your stupid cussing is really bugging me. And if you notice, I don’t use dirty language on here. I want ten year old kids to be able to come on here as well as kids in tenth grade and read my stuff and look at my drawings without my blog being blocked by their safety firewall.

Ughh.

I use this blog to post my art so I can post whatever art I want to and so I don’t have to risk seeing idiots who apparently know only how to type bad words. It isn’t necessary and it really takes away from how much I enjoy the art and how high of  a standard I have for you.

Cussing bugs me enough in real life, and the pointless and idiotic use of it on the internet is very agrivating for me. And because of my strong Christian beliefs, I don’t do it and I don’t want to read it. After a while of having to read you saying the big one over and over and over and over again…I stop liking the art and the person. I might give you a second chance or two, but then I stop. I’ve had it up to my neck with internet cussing, so I think I am going to stop viewing people’s stuff with cussing on it. End of story. Boom. 😯

So knock it off Internet Cussers. 😡

I’m sure I’m not the only kid out there who hates Internet Cussers, and by hate I mean hate the fact that you cuss, because of melodramatic-ness and your stupid urge to cuss on the internet.

Anybody out there agree? 😕

2 Responses to “Internet Rant”

  1. Fren March 26, 2010 at 5:21 am #

    Guilty as charged, I actually did cuss some times on dA…which is why I wanted to disappear, because the lack of activity I’m getting there which was probably triggered by the times I’ve been upset and started dropping those bombs. I deleted all those, but sorry if you’ll hate me for this…I try hard to use nicer words, honestly, I do, but when I’m really upset it’s too difficult. Sorry again.

    But in the world I’m in, people swear 24/7 😦 My classmates, my family, everyone. It does tick me off a lot, and yeah, there are a lot of people I avoid on dA because honestly, it seems like the only word they know how to type is the f bomb or something else. They try to sound edgy, but all I can see is a moron with limited language.

    By now you must be thinking, “What a hypocrite. You swear all the time on dA.” Yeah, I know, I’m a hypocrite, and I DID cuss some times there, but it was usually when I was really moody or upset, or maybe I ran out of words (this happens!). I mean, I don’t drop bombs in every single journal and stuff, and I try censoring them…and there was this one time I DID have some profanity in my signature. But it was something out of a funny story my sister told me, and I didn’t mean it to be offensive or anything.

    Sorry if I offended you somehow…I’m taking a break from the Internet until I fix myself…:( I’m bitter right now.

    • smlaarg March 26, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

      I have a lot of kids at my school too who cuss too, and it really bugs me, and there are lots of artist people who draw really cool stuff, like you, and I really love your stuff, but sometimes the cussing can rub me the wrong way. But I get that nobody’s perfect and we all make mistakes and stuff, and I am totally cool with forgiving. 🙂 And I didn’t mean this as me yelling at you; I was yelling at the people who just cuss and cuss and cuss and cuss…the amount I get at school compiled with what I see on the internet just made me explode because I was getting so ticked I needed to rant.

      And I really do love your art, and I love to see your stuff outside of the stuff that’s filtered to the RW, so just know that I am a HUGE fan of your work.

      And I don’t think you should just drop and quit. I love looking at what new drawings your do and stuff, but I know that sometimes breaks are needed to relieve stress and relax, so I get it. But I do hope you come back with your tablet-pen in hand and a smile on your face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

