This is My Home…I’m Coming Home!

8 Feb

So, for the past like,  hour and twenty minutes, I’ve been listening to Shiny Toy Gun’s cover of “Major Tom (Coming Home)”. Now, if you’re like me and missed out on the eighties music trivia lesson at school, you probably know it better as the song that goes,

“Four three two one…

Earth below us

Drifting, Falling

Floating Weightless

Calling, Falling.”

Yeah, I mean, shoot, I love dem space songs! And it seems around the 60’s-80’s some people like David Bowie (Almost said David Tennant. Geez I’m a geek!!) and Mr. Schilling (The guy who originally wrote Major Tom. But in German.) liked them, too.

By the way, I have a quote of the day.

“Time is basically a ball of wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey stuff.”

Doctor Who, The Doctor (David Tennant)

I love that quote!! It’s GENIUS!! In other news: I am planning to get a Doctor Who shirt. A 10th doctor Doctor Who shirt. Man, Cafe Press has some funny Doctor Who shirts… 😛

“Hello Major SMLAAARRRRGGGG, are you receiving? Turn your thrusters on!”

(“Major Tom”)

Agent M



One Response to “This is My Home…I’m Coming Home!”

  1. Lord FlabbyPants February 8, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    Cool. I’m keeping tabs on this site. (I’m M2)

    –LF, King of the Crazy

Leave a Reply

