Japan…And France…BREAD!

7 Feb

Umm…yeah. I know. Weird title. Let me explain.

So, for history, we have to do a project. Pictures and paragraphs and a trifold. Weee. Fun. So, when asking my friend, who is named…Agent J, he said I should draw something because I KICK MUFFIN at drawing. He didn’t say kick muffin though. I say that. He just said I draw good. Anyways.

So, I drew this thing. I based it (Roughly) off the cover of Coldplay’s album “Viva la Vida”. (NOTE: That picture isn’t French Revolution related; it is a later revolution.) Now the lady on there is supposed to be personifying Liberty…but her shirt is kind of not on very well. So it is showing non-School-Appropriate-Ness. Plus it has nothing to do with Kind Louis XVI and Marie-Antoinette and the gang. So, I redid it so that my lady is wearing her shirt AND is to do with the French Revolution. 😀

So for like, three-four hours, I’ve been photoshopping this baby. ENJOY!

Let me explain while listening to “Paperback Writer”.

This is a woman leading a charge at Versailles (Ver-sai is how its said. The French have odd phonics. :/ ). They are charginf because,

1) They have pretty much no bread and are starving.

b) They hate Marie-Antoinette’s guts. She WAS a bit extravagant…

Photoshop Elements…4 point something, and my bamboo fun tablet are my tools of the trade.

We are the pirates who don’t do anything! (Sorry, listening to my playlist entitled SMLAARG!!)

Yes, the Japanese settled in France. They didn’t like Louis XVI because he banned Naruto and Inuyasha. And Rosario Vampire. And then, he yelled at Miyazaki. So the Shouju girlies chopped his head off. That’s the real story of the French Revolution.

What’s a rooster and mashed potatoes have to do with being a pirate?!

Now, I am also going to have to color Agent J’s picture. I am now being commissioned by real people. I mean people not on the internet. But I still have ten stinkin’ commissions. Oh muffins.

Somebody told her that was a place like SMLAAARRRRGGGG across the water on a 747, yeah we’re living in a modern world! (“Calling America” by Electric Light Orchestra.)

–Agent M

6 Responses to “Japan…And France…BREAD!”

  1. smlaarg February 7, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    GAH!!! The colors are much better on Photoshop. JPEG’s mess ’em up or something. Grr. But I hope you like it. 🙂

  2. smlaarg February 8, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    Also: I messed up the colors. Of the flag. It’s blue-white-red, not red-white-blue. I fixed it but I didn’t save it so it vanished and all I have is the JPEG with the wrong colors. 😦 :S

  3. Lord FlabbyPants February 8, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    Fascinating. I see the resemblance to Viva La Vida (French for “Yay Life!”, actually)

    • smlaarg February 9, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

      Actually, I think its Spanish for “Yay life!”, but that’s the details. 😛 Yeah; I was bummed out, because I was going to draw parallels to Viva la Vida and the French Revolution, but then I read it has nothing to do with the Reign of Terror or anything in that area of time. 😦

  4. Martin the Crazy Poet February 17, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    Except They used to say Viva Las Revolution… I think. Right now we’re just studying the Chinese.

  5. Martin the Crazy Poet February 17, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    And: If they had no bread then, LET THEM EAT CAKE! Or dogs. Hey, surplus = supply = low prices.

Leave a Reply

