Stuff

6 Dec

Sorry for not posting in forever!! Okay, I haves tons (Or tonnes, depending on where you live) of news!!

1) I saw Fantastic Mr. Fox. I’ll have a review below.

2) I’m swamped with commissions for Redwall Wiki. Ah. D:

3) I GOTTA TABLET!!!! I got one factory refurbished for waaay cheap. Like, 54% off. 😀 Its great.

4) I have a pic or two to shop y’all.

Yes, yes. I am aware that the pose is an awkward one. :T Whoopsie. That is EXACTLY what I was wearing on Friday. A short-sleeved T-shirt with a white long sleeved one under it and my big, black jacket with fake fur inside. And some Bear Paws. COZY! To the left, I was thinking about how I read some “Pearls Before Swine” (A comic) earlier that day and tried drawing kind of like that. Then a very cartoony random cat, and lastly a character I’m working on. He’s a fox. I’ll upload his pic, too.

This is Commodore (Spelled it wrong in the file name) Maryann Redd, known as Mary to most. I made her up by taking my Pirate name, Red Mary the Kidd, and messin’ with it. She’s Commodore in the Royal Navy and HATES pirates. She’s one of a handful of women in the navy or something like that. I am still playing with her story. I had it where her parents where murdered by pirates, but I was thinking about…I dunno. :\

And I forget the tail. x( Anyways, I was thinking of naming him Ryan…a lot of my male cartoony chars have names that are ‘R’ names (Rodney, Rocky, Ryan…) WEIRD. What is it with me and R names?!

I’ll put in the editorial after reading Fantastic Mr. Fox by Roald Dahl. I got it yesterday at Barnes & Noble. I’ll read it after I finish a pic somebody commissioned for me. First commission tablet’d!! This could take a while…. :T I may also make some editorials on the final episodes EVER of Monk and on BBC America, Robin Hood. Both made me cry, FYI. I’ll also talk about White Collar.

Let the SMLAARRRGGGG set you free, be who you wanna be, make no excuses!

(Let’s Get Loud, Jennifer Lopez)

Agent M

2 Responses to “Stuff”

  1. Richard of the Flame December 7, 2009 at 5:55 pm #

    Hey! R-Names are Great! Heck, I should know. I’m Richard!

  2. Martin the Crazy Poet February 17, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    I tend to try and avoid R names. They’re too tempting. But they tend to sound not, you know, real-namish. Except Ryan.

Leave a Reply

