YAY!!

5 Nov

Today is my fever-free day! I’m still at home resting because they always want you to have a sick-free day before you go back. And now I am feeling MUCH better. Because of that, I’ll tell you my top 5 favorite oldie cartoons.

 

  1. Pink Panther- Great show. Funny, and man, you just gotta love Pink! (The Panther, not the color :P) I love the animation, the backgrounds…everything!
  2. Yogi Bear- Boo boo! LOVE that show. It’s just awesome.
  3. Top Cat- The indisputable! Don’t we all love that wacky rogue? I mean, how can you not like street-savvy-multicolored-felines?
  4. Scooby Doo, Where are You!- Classic.
  5. Secret Squirrel- Campy, but its so goofy I love it. Morocco Mole and his fez hat OWN.

So, now go turn on Boomerang and rejoice in the 60’s-70’s greatness.

 

I don’t watch much TV, but when I’m sick, I usually watch Nickelodeon, Cartoon Network, and Boomerang, because it’s the funny, child-friendly, cartoons I love. But, of course, while watching TV, there’s commericials. Gulpers. So, I caught up on my eye-rolling at the new, stupid things they are marketing towards kids. WARNING: Editorial approaching!

 

A while ago, they started making the baby dolls that talked, had GIANT, even for baby standards, eyes, and TALKED. Yeah. I said talked twice. BABIES DON’T HAVE BIG VOCABULARIES! But, okay, I could let that slip by. Here’s what is weird: “Mommy, I made a stinky!”

 

Awkward…

 

Now, when I was five, I had my little bitty baby and a stroller and a little bed for it and whatever. My bitty baby looked like a baby, if a baby was plastic. I mean, good quality, cute, you can buy sweet little outfits for it. And it didn’t do number one and number two. I mean, isn’t the whole point of a baby doll to, correct me if I’m wrong, be a play thing for little girls who want to pretend they’re mommies, but you don’t HAVE to change stinky diapers? Or feed them? Or wake up at 3am to rock them back to sleep? I mean…I wouldn’t want to be playing with something that goes to the bathroom. They made a Barbie version of this, except it was Barbie’s dog and you fed it snacks and then you picked up after it…

 

Another thing, I’m not an environmentalist or anything, but, wouldn’t all the diapers for a DOLL be kind of a waste of paper? Just sayin’.

 

Just because I’m SMLAAARRRGGGGGG-ing, doesn’t mean I’m lost!

 

-(An on-the-mend) Agent M

Leave a Reply

