AWESOMENESS!!!!

12 Oct

A few months ago, I entered two pieces of art into the LA fair. Well, I got them back today…here’s what I won 😀

Photo 31

Photo 32

Now, if you can’t read the ribbons, the first one (The mermaid one) own First Place for America’s Kids in the L.A. County Fair, Pomona, California, 2009. It also own “Outstanding Use of Theme” (The theme was underwater or something along those lines.) The second one, the watercolor otter, own Second Place. (The award system is based on each individual work, not comparing it to everybody else’s.)

I was so excited!! 😀 This is the first art award thing I’ve ever own!

By the way, this is the original mermaid one. I spent like, 2-3 hours on photoshop and the sketch took a long time and several drafts, too.

Sorry, I don't know why it's on its side...

Sorry, I don't know why it's on its side...

So, thought the bloggers would like to know that. It was a very good day today, I mean, winning first prize doesn’t happen every day! 😀

SMLAAAAARRRRRGGG!!!

-Agent M

4 Responses to “AWESOMENESS!!!!”

  1. Richardo October 12, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    Very Nice! The only ribbons I ever win are Wooden Car racing (Champion of our area! WOOO!), pie eating contests, and one fishing trophy. it is only natural that you win art contests.

    • smlaarg October 12, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

      D’aaw! xD Thanks! I’m not a big pie eater, and I’ve never carved anything out of wood, although last year I was the only girl excited to go to woodshop. But hey, a ribbon is a ribbon, and those are really cool stuff to win! 🙂

  2. Fren Kozdru October 14, 2009 at 4:05 am #

    Hey, congratulationzzzz!!! *flings confetti everywhere*

  3. M2 February 20, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Congratulations! The only contest I ever one (or actually participated in) was a pie-eating one. Half-way through a 16 your old that-must-not-be-named smashed a pie into my face. Then it became a pie brawl. And I got the award because I smashed the most pie, I guess. Though it was really disgusting. I actually found out I’m okay at concept sketches.

Leave a Reply

