Greetings from S.M.L.A.A.R.G.!

10 Oct

Hello there! You have stumbled upon my personal art and random website, SMLAARG. You’re probably thinking, “What the heck is SMLAARG?” Well, there’s a story behind it.

I was trying to come up with a name for my blog, but I could not think of one, so I yelled out, “SMLAAAAAARRRRRRRG!” while talking to someone on the internet. This (GENIUS!) person said, “You know, you call your blog that. Smlarg!” So, it was settled. But then I had to create an acronym for it. Here we go, this is what S.M.L.A.A.R.G. stands for:

Super

Marvelous

Laboratory of

Awesome

Art and

Random

Greatness!

And, who am I, you may ask? I am Secret Agent M, and you’ll see what I look like when I upload the picture. Of course, now you one question remaining is, “Why is Smlaarg here?” Well, its a long and complicated story, but I wanted to have my own little blog for all of my art (I draw a lot!) and so I made SMLAARG. I’ll try to update it with my artistic musings and such every-so-often, meaning as soon as possible. I plan on making a header (I love those things <3) and putting my picture on here in a little bit, but bear with me because photshop sucks away time…but I promise it will be cool! 🙂

If you want to know a little about me, I am an avid read-cum-artist-cum-writer-cum-computer-geek. I love to draw “furries” and I also have a TON of drawing books at home. I live in the USA and if you were to ask me “What I want to be when I grow up” I’d say a writer/artist person. I read the “Redwall” series by Brain Jacques and I have an account on the Redwall Wiki (I’m Long Patrol Girl). I used to play Club Penguin, but then I kind of got bored. I also read Watership Down, the Hound of the Baskervilles, Animal Farm, the Hobbit, and a Christmas Carol (Those are some of my favorite books). I wear glasses (Like you care) and I like wearing sweater vests (I call them “Sweavvers” xD). I help out at my church with the little elementary kids and I have lots of fun with them 🙂 What else…I draw mainly from self-taught skillz using my (Stops to count on fingers) five…I think… Christopher Hart books (I don’t care if you think his manga stuff is too “American”, umm, he IS American, so it would make sense, and I really like his stuff!) and I also have a book on Traditional Animation by Preston Blair. I draw in a few styles, including my own weird cartoony stuff, kind of manga-y shouju/shounen stuff (Mainly anthros), and I dabble in traditional animation. I have a TON of original characters (Some fan art, some not) and I will try to share them all with you, the viewer. So stay tuned for lots of fun! 😀

SMLAAAAAAARRRRG!!!

-Agent M

7 Responses to “Greetings from S.M.L.A.A.R.G.!”

  1. Richardo October 10, 2009 at 8:29 am #

    This is Amazing! can’t wait to check it out more!

  2. Layla the Kitty Kat October 10, 2009 at 8:44 am #

    Nice one Agent M!

  3. Richardo October 10, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

    Nice Header! Keep up the good work!

  4. Fren Kozdru October 11, 2009 at 1:13 am #

    Hello LPG! Nice site so far, will be waiting for more!

  5. Layla the Kitty Kat October 11, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    GO SMLAARG!!!

  6. Martin Halfsane October 11, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    Which of the pictures got deleted from the RW? I’m curious.

    • smlaarg October 11, 2009 at 11:45 am #

      “Tagg and Nimbalo…WITH HAIR!!!!”, “Rifna Longrudder”, “Jake Otter” (Colored and sketch), and FM’s chibi Meeka (Colored and sketch), and “Mouse Guard Dude”. I’m pretty sure that’s all…but he also deleted a few of MERLOCK’s stuff, like the one of the raccoon and a few others I don’t know what they were. 😦

Leave a Reply

